ISO/IATF 16949 Certification Services

Based on ISO 9001 and incorporating additions and interpretations specific to the automotive industry, ISO/IATF 16949 is a quality management standard published by the International Automotive Task Force (IATF) and submitted to the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) for approval and publication. The standard is oriented at organizations that manufacture components, assemblies and parts for supply to the automotive industry. IATF 16949 certification leads to increased automotive quality, reduced product variation and unnecessary waste throughout the length of the supply chain.


The International Standards Corporation, in corporation with our partner organizations, offers tailored services to assist you achieving IATF 16949 certification.

Gap Analysis

The ISC gap analysis service is a way to identify the extent to which your business already meets the requirements of ISO/IATF 16949 and to set the stage for a targeted implementation of the standard. Based on the results of the gap analysis, an implementation plan is defined and a certifiable management system is set up. We will work with you to define the scope of your ISO/IATF 16949 management system, conduct the gap analysis according to your needs, and provide you with a detailed report outlining any areas that aren't meeting ISO/IATF 16949 and recommendations for improvement.

Certification and Assessment

ISO/IATF 16949 certification assessment is a two-stage process. Stage 1 is a review of documents and an initial appraisal of your management system. Stage 2 is the assessment of your management system to verify its effectiveness and compliance with ISO/IATF 16949. The duration of the two-stage assessment will depend on the size and complexity of your organization and the maturity of your management system. Once you achieved ISO/IATF 16949 certification, we conduct regular surveillance audits to verify the ongoing effectiveness of your system.

Integrated Assessment

Organizations with other management systems in addition to ISO/IATF 16949 (for example, ISO 9001 quality management, ISO 14001 environmental management, ISO 45001 occupational health and safety) can avoid duplication through a coordinated assessment, saving time and reducing costs.

Contact us to learn about ISO/IATF 16949 certification.