ISO/IEC 17025 Certification Services

ISO/IEC 17025 is an International Standard that outlines the requirements for the competence, impartiality and consistent operation of laboratories. An ISO/IEC 17025 certification provides confidence to your stakeholders that your laboratory values quality and that your testing results are accurate and reliable. The standard can be implemented by any organization performing laboratory activities (including laboratories which are part of other organizations), regardless of the size, nature or scope of the laboratory's operations, or the number of staff employed.


The International Standards Corporation prides itself in being one of the leading global providers of ISO/IEC 17025 certification services.

Gap Analysis

The gap analysis is a way to identify the extent to which your laboratory already meets the requirements of ISO/IEC 17025, to identify weak and critical areas, and to set the stage for a targeted implementation of the standard. Our auditors will provide you with a report outlining any areas that aren't meeting AS 9100 requirements, and giving you recommendations for improvement. Based on this report, targeted implementation of the standard can begin. We will work with you to define the scope of your ISO/IEC 17025 system and conduct the gap analysis according to your needs.

Certification and Assessment

ISO/IEC 17025 certification assessment is a two-stage process. Stage 1 is a review of documents and an initial appraisal of your management system; it is usually performed remotely. Stage 2 is the assessment of your ISO/IEC 17025 system to verify its effectiveness and compliance with the requirements. The duration of the two-stage assessment will depend on the size and complexity of your laboratory and the maturity of your ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory management system. Once you achieved ISO/IEC 17025 certification, we conduct regular surveillance assessments to verify the ongoing effectiveness of your management system.

Integrated Assessment

Organizations with other management systems in addition to ISO/IEC 17025 (for example, ISO 9001 quality management, ISO 14001 environmental management, ISO 22000 food safety, ISO 45001 occupational health and safety) can avoid duplication through a coordinated assessment, saving time and reducing costs.

Contact us to learn about ISO/IEC 17025 certification.